Route Setting

The SCQ Route Setting Committee is comprised of a representative from each commercial climbing facility in Queensland. The Committee is tasked with the following aims:

  • Facilitate communication regarding competition route setting
  • Increase representation across gyms, and genders, in regards to decision making, and participation at state and national competitions
  • Continue to improve the quality of competition route setting in Queensland
  • Enforce and develop the Sport Climbing Australia route setting accreditation system




Thomas Gissing (Urban Climb, Brisbane)

Alistair Earley (Rocksports Indoor Climbing, Brisbane)

Nigel Woodward (Crank Indoor Climbing, Brisbane)

Kim Kamo (Hard Rock Adventure Centre, Townsville)

Ryan Webb (RockIt Climbing Gym, Sunshine Coast)

Kurt Doherty (The Rock Indoor Climbing Gym, Brisbane)

For any enquiries related to the SCQ route setting committee, or to nominate a candidate from your facility, please see here.